to top 10 table

Best Slipper Socks

last updated Apr 06, 2019

Is there anything quite as comfortable as slipping into a pair of slippers after a long day or, heck, even first thing in the morning before you get out of bed? There is just something inherently cozy about the entire process. Not everyone can get down with slippers, though. If the thought of shuffling around with slippers on gives you zombie vibes, you might be more inclined to reach for a pair of slipper socks instead. Similar as they may be, slipper socks do have some stark differences over their bigger brother. They’re generally cozier (if you can imagine that) due to the fact that they fit higher up your legs than a traditional slipper. We’ve gone ahead and compiled a list of the ten best options currently available. Let's dive into our top 10 options.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
Pembrook Non-Slip
98.4/100 our score
Comfort
99
Size
97
Materials
98
Style
99
Value
99
Pembrook Non-Slip
Why is it better?

Non-skid design

Warm

Can stretch to accommodate most foot sizes

Nice color options

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Pembrook Non-Slip
Test Winner: Pembrook Non-Slip
Amazon Link
Sorting Options
Comfort Size Materials Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.4
Comfort
99 %
Size
97 %
Materials
98 %
Style
99 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$25.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Comfort
97 %
Size
97 %
Materials
96 %
Style
97 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Comfort
98 %
Size
95 %
Materials
96 %
Style
96 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$11.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Comfort
96 %
Size
93 %
Materials
95 %
Style
96 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$11.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Comfort
93 %
Size
95 %
Materials
93 %
Style
97 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$24.57
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Comfort
96 %
Size
92 %
Materials
93 %
Style
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Comfort
92 %
Size
90 %
Materials
93 %
Style
92 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Comfort
89 %
Size
88 %
Materials
87 %
Style
90 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Comfort
86 %
Size
87 %
Materials
87 %
Style
89 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Comfort
86 %
Size
89 %
Materials
86 %
Style
89 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$39.00

Top 10 Picks

1. Pembrook Non-Slip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.4
Pembrook Non-Slip
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Size
97
Materials
98
Style
99
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.95
Pros:

Non-skid design

Warm

Can stretch to accommodate most foot sizes

Nice color options

Cons:

Some reviewers didn’t like the grippers on the bottom

Do you have a hospital stay coming up or do you know someone who will be in the hospital for the next little while? Do yourself (or your loved one) a favor and nix the uncomfortable socks the hospital will “gift” you by default and purchase a pair of these slipper socks from Pembrook. They’re designed to fill all of the blanks that traditional hospital socks leave wide open – comfortable, easy to care for, cute colors, grippy.

Read more

Comfort
You wouldn’t think that anything with the name ‘hospital’ in the product listing would be designed for comfort, but it is what it is. The Pembrook slipper socks are very comfortable and they sure beat wearing the uncomfortable scratchy blanket wannabe socks that you’ll get in the hospital otherwise.

Size
These socks are very versatile in design. They are very stretchy and should fit most adults. More specifically, men’s sizes up to 11 and women’s up to size 9 will be able to fit into these no problem.

Material
The Pembrooks are comprised of a chenille material. It’s both high-quality and comfortable. These truly feel like a luxury, especially when you compare them to the other textiles you’re provided in the hospital.

Style
These socks are designed to fit your leg around the mid-calf. The rubber treads on the bottom aid in providing safety and security if you’re testing out your legs after having been down and out for a few hours (or days). They are available in different color combination options black, purple, gray, and pink.

Value
This is a very affordable slipper sock. Depending on which combination you choose to order, you will either receive two pairs of socks or six so you’re getting a ton of value for an affordable price tag.

2. World’s Softest

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
World’s Softest
Amazon Link
Comfort
97
Size
97
Materials
96
Style
97
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Comfortable

Lightweight

Warm

Great design and color options

Cons:

May not be shaped as pictured

A little slippery on certain types of flooring

With a brand name like ‘World’s Softest’, this company has a pretty big reputation to live up to. And…well, they do it. With over 1600 reviews on Amazon, most of them absolutely glowing, the World’s Softest slipper socks are worth the minuscule investment to own a pair of them. Let’s see what makes them so great.

Read more

Comfort
Take one look at this product and you can just see that these socks are oozing in comfort. The company claims these socks have a ‘luxurious softness’ and they’re right! They have just the right amount of stretch that provides the so sought-after comfort fit.

Size
Current reviews suggest that these socks run a little smaller than your traditional shoe size. There is a size chart on their Amazon listing so we recommend checking in with that prior to purchasing. The company claims these will fit women whose feet are up to size 11.

Material
These are made with a wonderful acrylic blend that provides a very comfortable luxurious feeling. The top line of the socks will stretch to conform to each individual foot shape, further providing comfort.

Style
Sick of plain old’ boring sock colors? World’ Softest gets it. These slipper socks are available in 11 different color and design options. Whether you’re into black and white polka dots, red and black stripes, pastel chevron, or zebra print, they have you covered. And if you do prefer the aforementioned boring sock colors (sorry), there are options for you too – how about pink, black or brown? When it comes to the shape of these socks, they fit around the ankle of the wearer.

Value
If there is one drawback to this product it is that the price varies so wildly from size to size and style to style. You may end up having to pay double for some designs.

3. DoSmart Winter Thermal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
DoSmart Winter Thermal
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Size
95
Materials
96
Style
96
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.99
Pros:

Non-slip grips on the bottom of the socks

Very thick for extra coziness

Cute and colorful designs

Fluffy interior

Cons:

May not fit women who have bigger calves

If you live in an area of the world that experiences a true winter (we’re talking snowfall and freezing temperatures here, none of that Pacific Northwest stuff), you’re going to want to get yourself a pair or two of these slipper socks from DoSmart.

Read more

Comfort
These are made to feel like a dream when you put them on. They not only feel cozy when you wear them, but they’re also more breathable than other options on the market. This extra breathability helps to ensure your socks don’t hold in any unpleasant odors.

Size
These are made to fit women whose feet fall between US sizes 5 through 10. They have Spandex in them which will help to provide some necessary stretch to conform to each foot.

Material
The DoSmart are made from premium materials and feature 94% polyester and 7% Spandex. They’re extra thick so they can bring the necessary warmth required in the winter months.

Style
You may not want to wear these bad boys all year long as they do have a winter/Christmas-y feel to them. They are available in 11 different color options. Most of the designs feature a snowflake in some way, shape or form. They’re definitely a great choice to gift yourself during the holidays or to throw a pair or two into your loved one’s stockings for Christmas morning.

Value
Though you only receive one pair of socks with your purchase, they’re still a worthwhile investment just because of how warm and cozy they are. If you get chilly in the winter time, these will help you stay warm and feel cute while doing so.

4. Dosoni

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Dosoni
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Size
93
Materials
95
Style
96
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.99
Pros:

Non-slip bottoms

Provides insulation from cold floors

Don’t feel binding

Work nicely on thicker calves

Cons:

Despite being rated for sizes up to women’s size 10, some reviews suggest they fit too small

These adorable slipper socks from Dosoni are a perfect companion for those long, cold winter nights. They would even make a great companion in your tent when you’re camping outdoors in the chilly weather. Let’s see what else they have to offer.

Read more

Comfort
If you peruse through the reviews of these slipper socks online, you are going to see a couple of keywords that are a common thread throughout nearly all of the reviews. These words are “comfortable” and “warm.”

Size
There is just one size available for these socks. They’re designed to fit women whose feet fall between US sizes five and ten.

Material
These comfy slipper socks are made with 95% polyester and 5% spandex materials. The interior features very thick fleece which will provide wearers with the utmost warmth and comfort.

Style
With 12 different colors and patterns to choose from, the Dosoni is a perfect choice for people who can be a little indecisive at times. These socks are meant to fit up to the mid-calf to ensure you’re kept extra warm all day long.

Value
The Dosoni is priced competitively with other products on our top ten list. Though you only get one pair, they provide enough comfort and warmth that we had to include them.

5. Pudis

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Pudis
Amazon Link
Comfort
93
Size
95
Materials
93
Style
97
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.57
Pros:

Unisex styles

Have Oprah’s seal of approval

Cute design options

Washes well

Cons:

May take some time to wear in

These socks are built a little bit different than other options on our list, so we had to include them to give a wide variety of options. These animal-friendly socks come from a Canadian family-run business and might be exactly what you’re looking for. Not to mention that these adorable designs appeared in the Oprah magazine as one of her favorite picks. Let’s see just what else sets these apart from others on our list!

Read more

Comfort
Do you feel like you need a little pampering in your life? If you answered ‘yes’ to this question, the PUDIS slipper socks are right up your alley.

Size
This product is designed to be unisex. They will fit women’s in US shoe sizes 5 through 11 and men in the US sizes 6 through 10.

Material
Ready to slip into something a little more comfortable? This option from PUDUS is made from 100% acrylic material on the outermost layer. The interior is 100% polyester. Sometimes simple is just better.

Style
Channel your inner lumberjack with this adorable option. We have some great news, though. If you’re not into the lumberjack trend, there are a ton of other designs to choose from. Canadian? How about the cute red socks with white maple leaves? Cat lover? There are four different cat-themed styles for you to choose from. Prefer designs? There are snowflakes, polka dots and chevron plenty for you to peruse through.

Value
We’re not going to lie to you, the PUDUS socks are one of the most expensive options on our list. But this is for a good reason. With a practically infinite number of design options to choose from, we’re certain you’ll find a sock that suits your style and will provide you with warmth and coziness you’re seeking.

6. Treehouse Knit 2 Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Treehouse Knit 2 Pack
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Size
92
Materials
93
Style
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Fun Christmas designs

Provides a lot of warmth

Perfect for gift giving

More slipper than sock

Cons:

May fit smaller than expected

These adorable winter slipper socks are a great choice for people who want a little Christmas spirit in their lives all year round. They’re not only going to fill you with holiday vibes whenever you wear them, but they’ll also keep you warm and cozy at the same time. Let’s see what else the Treehouse Knit option brings to the table.

Read more

Comfort
If the thought of keeping your toes cozy and toasty warm gets you going, then Treehouse Knit has your back with these. They have an extremely plush and luxurious feel when you wear them and their double layers will provide all the warmth you need.

Size
There is just one size available. This size works best for women who fall in between US shoe sizes 6 through ten or sock sizes 9 through 11.

Material
These are made with a few different material types – polyester, acrylic, and spandex. These materials make the socks machine washable. They have a non-skid bottom which will help to provide grip.

Style
These socks are designed to fit the mid-calf of whoever is wearing them. They come in a number of different Christmas-y designs and color schemes. Whether you’re wanting something with reindeer and snowflakes or something with Santa Claus heads emblazoned on them, Treehouse Knit has a design you’ll love.

Value
The Treehouse Knit comes as a two pack. Both pairs of socks will have a different design so you can switch it up as you see fit throughout your day. Considering you’re getting two pairs of socks for one low price, you can’t beat the value provided here.

7. Vero Monte

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Vero Monte
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Size
90
Materials
93
Style
92
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Non-slip soles

Very warm

Satisfaction guarantee

Great customer service

Plush and luxurious feeling

Cons:

Some concerns about the slipper socks staying on the feet regardless of size

With a fancy sounding name like Vero Monte, you would expect to receive a product that screams luxury and warmth. And, well, you would be right in that expectation. The Vero Monte slipper socks are not only fashionable looking, but they’re also incredibly efficient at doing their job of keeping you warm, too.

Read more

Comfort
The plush interior of these slipper socks makes them incredibly comfortable. You will love putting them on during the cooler months of the year to help warm you up on those long and cold winter nights.

Size
These come in three different size options. The smallest size is designed to fit shoe sizes 6 and 7. The medium size is designed for shoe sizes 7.5 to 8.5. The largest size available is for shoe sizes 9 and 10.

Material
Everything about the Vero Monte slipper socks screams LUXURY. The exterior is made with 100% acrylic material and the interior 100% polyester for a soft and warm fit.

Style
The stylish cable knit look on the exterior of these slipper socks is what really sets them apart from other options on our list. We loved the thick and chunky knit exterior. It comes in 3 different and very fashionable color options – wine, purple or grey.

Value
This item is priced around the middle of the line when we compare it to other products on our list. You do receive two pairs of slipper socks for one affordable price, though, so there is a lot of value provided here.

8. Toes Home

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Toes Home
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Size
88
Materials
87
Style
90
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Elasticized cuffs for a comfortable fit

Toe seam is flat

Affordable

More lightweight than other options

Cons:

May need to be washed on a gentle cycle to preserve the integrity of the socks

Need something a little less in your face in terms of thickness? These slipper socks from Toes Home still provide all the comfort and warmth of other options in our buying guide, but they’re not as thick. You can still wear shoes with these if you choose to.

Read more

Comfort
Despite these not looking as comfortable as some of the other thicker options on our list, the Toes Home slipper socks are still a very comfy and viable option you should consider.

Size
There is only one size available for these. They are designed to fit women’s US shoe sizes between 6 and 10.

Material
Microfiber. Need we say more? Okay, we will. This is the first slipper sock on our list to be made using microfiber material. Just as microfiber sofas are more comfortable than other types of sofas, you can expect these socks to provide you with the utmost in comfort, too. They may not provide as much warmth as some of the other options on our list, but they’ll feel just as comfortable to wear, if not more comfortable because you won’t run the risk of overheating and/or getting sweaty.

Style
These socks are designed to fit just as regular socks would, just above the ankle. They come in a number of different colors and combinations. Are you a fan of pink? The 3 pair pink pack will be right up your alley. Do you want something a little more cutesy? How about the 6 pack of pastel colors with hearts? Can’t get away from your love of the holiday season? Toes Home has a 5 pack of Christmas-themed socks just for you!

Value
This is probably the most cost-effective option that you’re going to find in our buying guide. As mentioned above, they come in a few different varieties of style and sock counts, but you can rest assured knowing you’re getting a heck of a deal no matter how many or which design you choose to purchase.

9. DYW

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
DYW
Amazon Link
Comfort
86
Size
87
Materials
87
Style
89
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Cute design options

Thick and warm

Grips on the bottom for support

Washes well (though they should be air dried)

Cons:

Some found the grips on the outsole to be ‘lumpy’ and distracting to walk on

These slipper socks for DYW might very well be the cutest option you’re going to see on our buying guide today. With a number of different designs to choose from, you can guarantee you’re going to find something that calls to you. But what else can the DYW slipper socks provide wearers? Let’s take a closer look.

Read more

Comfort
The fleece on the interior of these slippers is not only incredibly warm but very comfortable as well. It’ll feel like you slipping your feet into a little cloud every time you put these on.

Size
There is just one size available. They are designed to fit most shoe sizes. Women whose feel fall between US shoe sizes six and 10 should have no problem fitting into these slipper socks comfortably.

Material
These high-quality slipper socks are made with 90% polyester and 10% spandex in order to provide a luxurious feel that fits on your feet like a glove.

Style
As we mentioned in the introduction of this product, these slipper socks are incredibly adorable. We were immediately drawn to the fox design. But if foxes don’t do it for you, you can choose from other style options like cats, baby chicks, horses, cows, unicorns, pandas, dogs or snowmen (amongst others). They are designed to fit the mid-calf area.

Value
These slipper socks from DYW aren’t the most inexpensive option on our list, but they’re definitely not the most expensive either. We were happy with the cost of these and felt that the product provided more than enough value to warrant its price tag.

10. Tibetan Socks Fleece Lining

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Tibetan Socks Fleece Lining
Amazon Link
Comfort
86
Size
89
Materials
86
Style
89
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.00
Pros:

Handmade

High-quality construction

Comfortable to wear

Great packaging

Cons:

Expensive price tag

Finally, we have reached the tenth spot in our buying guide. Though this option from Tibetan Socks is bringing up the rear, they are still a worthwhile product to consider on your hunt for the best slipper sock for you. Let’s look closer and see what sets them apart from other options on our list.

Read more

Comfort
These socks are hand knit and are able to provide wearers with that comfortable homemade feel that only garments that are hand knit can.

Size
These are available in a number of different sizes. Be sure to check the size chart to ensure you’ll receive socks that will fit you properly.

Material
These socks are vastly different than other options on our list in a number of ways, but their construction is truly what sets them apart. As mentioned, they are hand knit using 100% wool materials on the shell. The interior of the slippers has a fleece lining that will provide the warmth you’re seeking. The sole is padded for additional comfort and the opening of the slipper sock is elasticized so it can fit a number of different calf sizes.

Style
These have a very homemade look to them likely due to the fact that their hand knit. They are available in four different color schemes – purple/grey/yellow/blue, red/black/blue/white, rose gold/black/white/cream or shades of blue/white/black.

Value
We aren’t going to lie to you. These are expensive and, when we compare them to some of the other options on our list, they cost nearly three times the amount. That said, they are an extremely unique option. We loved that each slipper sock is handmade using only the highest quality wool from New Zealand.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

Don't settle for wearing something that doesn't feel amazing!

Comfort is king when it comes to any garment like this. You don’t want to spend a cent of your money on something that is ultimately not going to feel comfortable for you to wear. There are some fabric types that just don’t jive well with some folks. If you’ve ever been delegated to the ‘scratchy blanket’ at your grandma’s house, you know exactly what I am talking about. The great news is that every single one of the products that made our top ten list are comfortable.

Size

Don't get disappointed by purchasing something that doesn't come in your size.

It is very important to make sure that the slipper sock you are investing in is going to fit you. You can pour over the socks comfort, warmth, and adorable design for hours but at the end of the day, if the product isn’t going to fit on you, there is no point in purchasing it. Some of the options on our list are a One Size Fits Most product. This is less than ideal for people who have feet that are either quite small or larger. When it comes to socks that abide by the “one size fits most” sizing regimen, they will often state that their products will fit feet within a certain size range. For example, the product from DYW is meant to fit women whose feet fall between US shoe sizes six through ten. If you happen to have a size five or 11 foot, you may not be able to purchase this product and have it fit you right. Even if you’re a size six or a size ten, you might find that that’s pushing the limit of the product, too. In these situations, we would recommend reading the reviews from current users to see how the product fit their feet. On the other hand, there are options on our list that offer more precise sizing. If you find yourself on either end of the sizing spectrum for the ‘one size fits most’ styles, you may prefer investing in socks that use a different sizing regimen for their products.

Materials

Every material type comes with its own pros and cons.

The material your new slipper socks are made out of can often make or break the comfort level that they are able to provide. The most common material types you’re going to see on our list are acrylic, polyester, spandex and wool. Let’s do a quick overview of each of these

Acrylic
Typically, options made with acrylic materials will also have Spandex blended in, in order to help provide a more form-fitting fit. This type of material is fairly durable and will help to wick away any sweat that may try to accumulate inside. Acrylic socks should be non-irritating and warm.

Polyester
Polyester is a durable material that will last a long time if it is taken care of right. It’s less resistant to fading, perfect for those beautifully bright and colorful slipper socks.

Spandex
You will notice right away that none of the socks on our list are made predominately with Spandex. This is because it is usually blended in with another type of material in order to provide the slipper sock with some stretch, allowing it to fit properly on each consume.

Wool
Though wool only made its way into one of the products on our list, we still wanted to touch base on all of its benefits. Wool is a colorfast material that will breathe with your body. It’s a perfect material choice to provide the wearer with a lot of warmth and insulation.

Style

There's something for everyone - plain, pastel, stars, stripes, cats, unicorns and everything in between!

The aesthetic look of your slipper socks may matter a lot to you. If this is the case, you will want to choose an option that contains some of your favorite colors or design elements. We believe that there is a style option for everyone in our buying guide. Whether you only wear your slipper socks during the winter weather, if you’re wearing them at the hospital as you recover from surgery or just around the house to keep cozy warm all year round, there is a style and design option above that will cater to your needs and expectations.

expert tips icon
Flex Your Personality

There is no reason that you should feel resigned to wearing a pair of slipper socks that are just one color. Gone are the days of light pink slippers with a tiny little bow that our grandmothers used to wear. The possibilities for designs are quite infinite in today’s modern world. If you want to wear socks with Santa’s face on them, go for it. If you prefer cutesy kitty slipper socks, do it. “What about those of us who like the solid color options?” Don’t worry, there are options for you, too!

Other Factors to Consider

Traction

Generally speaking, your typical shoe sock does not offer much in terms of traction. There are, of course, exceptions to this rule. Socks that have grips on the bottom will offer wearers much more traction than just plain cotton or athletic styles will. While the presence or absence of grips on the bottom of the products on our list didn’t make or break our decision-making process, it may be something that will make or break it for you. If you’re notoriously wobbly on your feet or live in a house with hardwood floors, you may wish to invest in a pair of slipper socks that provide some traction so you’re not slipping and sliding around everywhere (unless, of course, you want to turn your living quarters into a water-free slip and slide, then by all means, go ahead). Though this type of sock will not provide as much traction or stability as a regular slipper would, they certainly are able to provide more than a plain ol’ white tennis sock would.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I wear these outside?

a:

We would recommend treating your slipper socks as you would any regular pair of socks. While it is true that some of the products on our list are equipped with grippers on the bottom that you wouldn’t see in a regular pair of cotton socks, we still wouldn’t recommend wearing them outside. They’re all made of fabric, after all, and if you were to step in something wet you will have to let your slipper socks dry before they become comfortable to wear again afterward.

q: How do you size these?

a:

This depends entirely upon which product you are purchasing. Some options are a ‘one size fits most’ kind of deal, where your feet will need to fit inside certain shoe size perimeters in order to fit the slipper socks properly. Others are sized similarly to conventional socks or shoe sizes.

q: Why should I buy a pair of slipper-style socks over regular slippers?

a:

Slipper socks are a lot easier to care for than regular slippers. With most options, you can throw them straight into your washing machine when they get dirty (though most will need to be air dried in order to ensure product longevity). Some people don’t like the feeling of regular slippers but can wear slipper socks without any problems. Many people who are in the hospital for any length of the time prefer to have slipper socks than regular slippers as they can wear them when walking around and in bed. Most people would choose not to lie in bed with slippers on as they’re just not as comfortable.

q: Are there any benefits in wearing this type of footwear?

a:

Anybody can benefit from wearing slippers when they’re at home. It is really hard on your feet to be walking around on certain kinds of flooring, especially if you have health conditions that can affect your tootsies like flat feet, pain in your arches or diabetes. Whether you have pain in your toes caused by bunions or callouses or heel pain from plantar fasciitis, investing in a pair of cozy slipper socks can help to alleviate some of your symptoms.