to top 10 table

Best Pool Accessories

last updated Nov 08, 2019

Having a backyard pool can be very taxing on a homeowner. Pool ownership involves a lot of maintenance work and a little bit of knowledge about chemicals and how to keep the water fresh and safe for use. Having a pool to call your own can be a lot of fun too. If you like to have company over, you have built-in entertainment with your pool.

Your home will be the best place in the neighborhood if you have the right accessories to accompany your pool. Whether we’re talking about submersible LED lighting, floating Bluetooth speakers, floats to lounge on or games to play, your backyard will be the place to be for summer fun. Read on to find the best pool accessories you’ll need to ensure you have the most fun and well-equipped pool on the block.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8 hrs of research

icon
Swimline FrogLog
98.6/100 our score
Use
99
Features
98
Portability
99
Ease of Use
99
Value
98
Swimline FrogLog
Why is it better?

Literal lifesaver

Doesn’t take up much space

A very affordable price tag

Simple installation process

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Swimline FrogLog
Test Winner: Swimline FrogLog
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
10
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
11k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
8
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Sami Kritz
By Sami Kritz:

Whether they are for personal use or party time, having the best pool accessories will enhance each day you spend soaking up the sun by your pool. Our newest additions include the S.R Smith Typhoon Slide, the Loftek LED Light Ball, and the Corkcicle Chillsner. We have also added additional photos of each product to give you a better understanding of each product and why you need them!

Sorting Options
Use Features Portability Ease of Use Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.6
Use
99 %
Features
98 %
Portability
99 %
Ease of Use
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$12.30
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Use
95 %
Features
97 %
Portability
99 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Use
93 %
Features
95 %
Portability
97 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$18.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Use
99 %
Features
96 %
Portability
90 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$46.89
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Use
94 %
Features
92 %
Portability
96 %
Ease of Use
92 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Use
90 %
Features
92 %
Portability
90 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$355.09
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Use
97 %
Features
96 %
Portability
80 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$89.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Use
83 %
Features
82 %
Portability
88 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$19.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Use
86 %
Features
82 %
Portability
84 %
Ease of Use
86 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$23.31
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Use
85 %
Features
85 %
Portability
75 %
Ease of Use
87 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$2,571.94

Top 10 Picks

1. Swimline FrogLog

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.6
Swimline FrogLog Pool Accessories
Swimline FrogLog Pool Accessories
Swimline FrogLog Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
99
Features
98
Portability
99
Ease of Use
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.30
Pros:

Literal lifesaver

Doesn’t take up much space

A very affordable price tag

Simple installation process

Cons:

Frogs seem to be attracted to the pad

This uniquely adorable pool accessory from Swimline is designed to hang on the edge of your pool to help little critters find their way out if they accidentally make their way into your pool.

Read more

Use

This product is designed for use in in-ground pools. It features a tiny little sandbag that you’ll fill to help weigh down the Frog Log so it doesn’t float away. Once it is situated on the edge of the pool, any little critters who find their way into your pool will be able to find their way out using the adorable little ramp system.

Features

Not only will the Frog Log help save critters like ducklings, snakes, and frogs from meeting an untimely death in your pool, it’ll also help to keep your water cleaner. When you’re not having to pick tiny little corpses out of the water daily, your overall pool maintenance will be reduced as well.

Portability

The Frog Log is not a very big product, so it would be quite portable. Honestly, though, we’re not sure why you would want to take it with you. It’s designed to be kept installed to the edge of your pool so that if anything were to fall in when you’re not around to help, they’ll be able to get to safety themselves.

Ease of Use

The Frog Log is simple to use. Fill the sandbag with sand or pebbles to weigh it down so the escape ramp doesn’t float away on you. Lower the ramp and surrounding pad and net system into your pool and voila - you’re a modern-day animal rescuer.

Value

This accessory is very affordably priced. When you consider the fact that you’ll have less clean up to do and conscience clear of any animal corpses weighing on you, you will see that the value is there, too.

2. Moon Boat Inflatable Serving/Salad Bar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Moon Boat Inflatable Serving/Salad Bar Pool Accessories
Moon Boat Inflatable Serving/Salad Bar Pool Accessories
Moon Boat Inflatable Serving/Salad Bar Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
95
Features
97
Portability
99
Ease of Use
94
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Versatile can be used in and out of the pool no problem

Easy to clean up

Provides a way to keep drinks cold and food safe for eating

Can hold a lot of goodies

Cons:

May take up a lot of space

This inflatable serving bar is a must-have if you plan on having any epic pool parties this summer. Imagine lounging on your sloth or unicorn-shaped pool floaty and this floats by you, chock full of chips and dip or fruit skewers.

Read more

Use

This serving bar provides users with a way to keep their drinks cold and food fresh for hours. All you need to do is fill it up with ice, set it in your pool and let the serving bar decides who gets first dibs.

Features

The bar has a clear plug on the bottom of it which will come in very handy when you need to drain the melted ice at the end of your party.

Portability

This serving bar is very portable and versatile. If you don’t like the thought of your friends and family chowing down while they’re in your pool, you can simply set up the bar elsewhere at your party. Fill it with ice, stock it full of everyone’s favorite drinks and food and they can help themselves whenever they see fit.

Ease of Use

Using this serving bar is as easy is inflating it, filling it with your goodies and then draining it at the end of your party.

Value

This is the most affordable pool accessory on our list. The best part, though? It comes as a two-pack so there is definitely a lot of value here.

3. Jokel Wine Glasses

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Jokel Wine Glasses Pool Accessories
Jokel Wine Glasses Pool Accessories
Jokel Wine Glasses Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
93
Features
95
Portability
97
Ease of Use
93
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.98
Pros:

Dishwasher safe

Durable construction

Safe way to drink anything around or in your pool

Can be crushed flat if you’re packing them to take them somewhere

Cons:

Feels a little awkward to drink out of at first

Pools and glass products just do not mix. The last thing you want to be doing while you’re having a party is picking up shards of glass from the bottom of your pool because Aunt Becky can’t handle her cabernet.

Read more

Use

Though these are labeled as wine glasses, they do not have to only be used for wine. Your kids will love sipping their juice out of one of these knowing that if it accidentally slips out of their hands, they won’t get in trouble for breaking the glass.

Features

One thing we loved about these glasses is that Jokel uses only the highest quality silicone in their construction. Other similar products on the market use cheaper materials that can leave scary and dangerous contaminants in your cup.

Portability

You would be doing your wine glasses a disservice if you were only to use them in or around your pool. Throw them in your bag or with your camping gear and you’ll have a durable cup that can go with you wherever your active lifestyle will take you.

Ease of Use

These glasses are a breeze to clean. We loved that these can go in the top or bottom shelf of your dishwasher.

Value

These glasses are very affordable. Each cup holds 12-ounces of wine (or juice) and they come in a pack of four. We would definitely consider this a worthwhile investment because it means no more broken glass around your pool.

4. Intex Inflat-A-Bull

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Intex Inflat-A-Bull Pool Accessories
Intex Inflat-A-Bull Pool Accessories
Intex Inflat-A-Bull Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
99
Features
96
Portability
90
Ease of Use
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$46.89
Pros:

Durable vinyl construction

Hours of fun in the pool

Great for the pool or the lake

Great for children and adults alike

Cons:

May float away if you use it in the lake, we recommend attached a rope to it just in case

If you’ve ever wanted to balance your inner 20-something drunk girl in a mechanical bull riding contest with your backyard pool, boy do we have an accessory for you. This inflatable (or Inflat-A-Bull as it is cleverly called) from Intex will help you succeed in this bucket list item.

Read more

Use

This pool game is bound to be a ton of fun for any child or adult that is using your pool. Try your hand at bull-riding in a fun and relatively safe environment. It probably won’t buck you off, but you’ll have a soft water landing when you lose your balance.

Features

For being an inflatable product, the Intex Inflat-A-Bull is pretty realistic looking. This is due to the innovative photo-realistic printing tech that Intex used in the construction of this product.

Portability

This inflatable is just as portable as any other inflatable pool accessory you can buy. So long as you can squeeze it back into its box when it’s deflated (and dry!) you can take it with you anywhere you go!

Ease of Use

The bull has durable handles that will make toting it around and throwing it in the pool a breeze. There are 3 air chambers on the inflatable that you will need to locate to blow it up but it isn’t a difficult task at all.

Value

We’re not going to lie to you. The Inflat-A-Bull is a ton of fun. It doesn’t require too much of an investment from you and when you consider the literal hours you’ll have of fun trying to ride this thing, you’ll see that the value is most definitely there.

5. Cowin Floating Waterproof Speaker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Cowin Floating Waterproof Speaker Pool Accessories
Cowin Floating Waterproof Speaker Pool Accessories
Cowin Floating Waterproof Speaker Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
94
Features
92
Portability
96
Ease of Use
92
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Comes with a floating ring so it’ll float

Packs a big sound

Light functions are fun to use at night

Rugged design

Cons:

Instructions are in Chinese only

If there is one thing every pool party needs, it’s a great playlist bumping through your speakers. Sure, you could do the old ‘smartphone in a bowl’ trick to try and amplify the music from your smartphone, but why do that when you could really wow your guests with this speaker from Cowin?

Read more

Use

This speaker is an absolute must-have for anyone who is planning on having any backyard pool parties this summer. It is IPX7 rated which basically is a fancy way of saying it is completely waterproof. And if you really want to set the party mood, activate the LED display so you and your guests can enjoy beautiful light with numerous color modes.

Features

The Cowin is equipped with Bluetooth 4.0 technology to provide a crystal clear sound no matter where you choose to use it. To give users an even better listening experience, this speaker has enhanced bass technology and is able to really crank out the volume.

Portability

As with most other portable speakers on the market, this little guy from Cowin is extremely portable. Take it with you camping or at the beach. Use it during your outdoor workouts or take it with you on your travels.

Ease of Use

Pairing your speaker with your smartphone or tablet is a simple enough process. The speaker stays paired and there is not much in terms of audio drop out.

Value

When you consider the fact that this speaker doubles as an entertainment and a lighting system, it will be easy for you to see the incredible value that Cowin has packed into their product.

6. Aquabot Pool Rover Hybrid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Aquabot Pool Rover Hybrid Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
90
Features
92
Portability
90
Ease of Use
94
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$355.09
Pros:

Easy to set up and use

Sucks up the majority of the debris in the pool

Saves you money in the long run

Works fast

Cons:

The cord can get tangled but this does not stop the robot from doing its job

This robotic pool cleaner probably isn’t going to be something you whip out in the middle of a pool party, but it’s a worthwhile investment to use prior to and definitely after you have friends and family come over for a swim.

Read more

Use

Simply put this device in your pool, push a button in it and voila – this robot will get to work. The Aquabot Hybrid is designed to be used in most above and in-ground pools.

Features

The Aquabot Hybrid is hydraulically jet-propelled. It does not need to be connected to your filtration system or any hoses at all. The robot is equipped with a directional guidance system that will clean any pool, regardless of shape so long as its less than 40-feet long.

Portability

Weighing just over 10.5 pounds, the Aquabot Hybrid is portable enough. But we’re not sure where you would be taking it.

Ease of Use

As we mentioned above, all you need to do as the owner of the Aquabot is set it into your pool, hit a button and let the robot do all of the work. It is designed to clean most pools in around an hour or less, freeing up your time so you can get back into your pool, ride the Inflat-A-Bull while sipping chardonnay from your unbreakable wine glasses.

Value

It probably goes without saying that this robot is going to require a bit of an investment. Because it does your pool cleaning for you, freeing up your time so you can focus on life’s other pressing issues, the value is definitely there. Not to mention the Aquabot will pay for itself over time with some users saying it has saved them $2500 a year on their operating expenses.

7. Loftek LED Light Ball

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
LOFTEK LED Light Ball Pool Accessories
LOFTEK LED Light Ball Pool Accessories
LOFTEK LED Light Ball Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
97
Features
96
Portability
80
Ease of Use
94
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.99
Pros:

Durable

Easy to use

Versatile

16 different color options in each ball

Cons:

Expensive

Not a perfect circle

Setting the mood has never looked so stylish. This LED light ball from Loftek is available in five different sizes and is rated IP68 waterproof! This is a great way to light up your pool without ruining the party, or the romantic, atmosphere.

Read more

Use

The uses of this product are just about endless. It can be used, obviously, by the pool, in the pool, in the garden, as a child’s nightlight, a mood lamp, or anything else you can think of!

Features

This ball of fun is rated IP68 waterproof. This means that its functions will not be affected by dust or water. That is right, you can throw it right in the pool without worrying about electrocuting your friends. It is free of toxic materials, including lead, mercury, IR, and UV rays. The brightness can be adjusted and you can set the ball to cycle through or stay one color. There are sixteen color choices available. All of these settings are changeable on the included remote control.

Portability

Depending on which size you choose, the portability will differ. The size options range from six-inches to twenty-four inches. As you can see, even the larget size is portable, just slightly less comfortable. The sixteen-inch ball weighs 3.55-pounds. If you plan to bring this product to a different location, don’t forget the remote!

Ease of Use

This product is easy to use, easy to charge, and easy to control. The remote has all of the settings clearly printed. With such versatility, you don’t need to worry about who is using it, how they’re using it, or where.

Value

Depending on the size you choose, the price varies. While it does seem to be slightly expensive upon first glance, keep in mind the versatility and durability of this product.

8. Corkcicle Chillsner Beer Chiller

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Corkcicle Chillsner Beer Chiller Pool Accessories
Corkcicle Chillsner Beer Chiller Pool Accessories
Corkcicle Chillsner Beer Chiller Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
83
Features
82
Portability
88
Ease of Use
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.95
Pros:

Keeps bottled drinks cold

Easy to use

Fits almost all bottles

Cons:

The duration of coldness only lasts about one drink

Warm beer anywhere is terrible. Warm beer by the pool might be even worse. While yes, we agree, that slowpoke should be drinking faster, but some people just can’t keep up when the sun is beating down! This is a great addition to any day by the pool.

Read more

Use

This a great product to prolong your day by the pool. It will help to keep your bottled drink colder while you drink it. One of the downsides is that by the time you finish your drink, it will also be time to put the Chillsner back in the freezer.

Features

You can continue enjoying your beverage with the Chillsner inserted. There is a hole at the top that allows you to drink normally.

Portability

This product measures only 1” by 1” by 8”. It fits in almost any glass bottle and is undoubtedly portable. The only issue that may arise is the fact that they only stay cold for about one hour. If you are taking it along with your beverage, that’s not an issue. If you are driving forty-five minutes to the party and then planning to use it, it may be more or less useless by then.

Ease of Use

For optimal coldness, you’ll want to leave this product in the freezer for at least forty-five minutes before using it. After that, it’s just up to you to open the bottle and stick the Chillsner in. It couldn’t be easier.

Value

Considering this product comes with two Chillsners, we would say it’s a pretty good deal. We do with the technology would stay colder for longer but investing in a few more would solve that issue and not break the bank.

9. Aqua Catalina Hammock

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Aqua Catalina Hammock Pool Accessories
Aqua Catalina Hammock Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
86
Features
82
Portability
84
Ease of Use
86
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.31
Pros:

Lightweight, perfect for travel

Easy to use

Versatile design

Inflatable pillows are a nice touch

Cons:

The inflatable has a bit of a chemical smell at first

Nothing says summer like sitting on a floaty in your backyard pool with the sun beating down on your skin. The only thing we can think of that could make this situation even better is being able to do it with your partner. This inflatable hammock from Aqua is so large that it is perfect for use by two people.

Read more

Use

Aside from being a two-person hammock, this inflatable actually has a couple of other functions it can be used as a lounge chair or even a drifter. Also, the headrest? So comfortable!

Features

Aqua outfitted this product with its Cool-Weave fabric. This simply means that the inflatable will contour to whatever floating position you feel like putting it in on any given day.

Portability

This hammock will easily inflate or deflate when necessary, making it a great accessory to tote along with you to the beach or on your weekend getaway to the lake.

Ease of Use

As we mentioned above, this inflatable will inflate and deflate very easily. This is due to the Duo-Lock valves that Aqua has put on this product.

Value

Is this the cheapest pool float in the world? No. But being that it is a 3-in-1, you will get a lot more value out of this than you will other types of pool inflatables. We loved that it’s so big two people can fit on it, which eliminates the need for you to buy another inflatable for your husband or wife.

10. S.R. Smith Typhoon Slide

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
S.R. Smith Typhoon Slide Pool Accessories
S.R. Smith Typhoon Slide Pool Accessories
S.R. Smith Typhoon Slide Pool Accessories
Amazon Link
Use
85
Features
85
Portability
75
Ease of Use
87
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$2,571.94
Pros:

Durable

Weight limit of 275-pounds

Kid and adult-friendly

Can be connected to a water line

Cons:

Assembly can be difficult

Many reviewers have had to request replacement parts

To make you feel like you’re at the waterpark, this great slide from S.R Smith is the perfect addition to your backyard! You can choose from a left or right curve, allowing you to customize it to your pool.

Read more

Use

This is purely for fun, and aesthetics if you enjoy looking at it and reminiscing over the memories of weekends past. It is compatible with salt water or chlorine pools and meets the CPSC standards. The durable handrails are built-in and the slide is deep and wide for safe sliding. Adults and children alike, weighing less than 275-pounds, can enjoy this slide.

Features

You have the option between a left or right curved version. As for colors, you can choose from sandstone or gray granite. If hooked up to a water source, the slide can deliver up to 25-gallons of water per minute to your pool.

Portability

Once you decide on a location to place this slide, we recommend leaving it there. It weighs 225-pounds and really isn’t meant to be transported from pool to pool.

Ease of Use

All you need to use this slide is a sense of adventure! It is seven feet and four inches high. There are built-in stairs and handrails along the back. With the water running, sliding down is a breeze!

Value

Well, surely you didn’t expect this product to be cheap. Who could trust a cheap slide anyways? This is quite an investment but it is durable, safe, and comes with a three-year warranty. The typhoon will turn any normal pool day into an extraordinary one!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

Throwing an unforgettable pool party or keeping a healthy pool? We have you covered.

Since each of the pool accessories on our list are vastly different in what they provide pool owners, it’s important to look at how they’re meant to be used when evaluating them. Are they designed to help you throw an epic pool party this summer? Or do they provide a more practical approach to pool ownership such as providing a way to keep it clean? We believe that we’ve included a good mix of items on our list that will check off both of those boxes.

Whether you’re looking for something to liven up your parties, like a great floating speaker or an inflatable that everyone will want a turn to play on or if you want something that will be incredibly useful in your journey as a pool owner such as the Frog Log to help save little critters lives, we have you covered.

Features

Each product has its own unique set of features that sets it apart from other similar products on the market.

In order to provide you with the ten best and most unique pool accessories that every pool owner should have, we took each product’s unique set of features into account. What kind of technology, if any, was used in the construction of the product? What benefits will it provide to users? What sets these products apart from other similar options on the market? Why did XYZ product make the list and not ZYX? These are all things we thought about as we compiled our list. We performed a lot of in-depth research to bring you the best products and we are certain you’re going to love the unique features that each of these products will bring the table (er, pool).

Portability

Can you take your new accessory with you to the lake? Or on vacation?

When considering which items should make our top ten list, we took versatility and portability into account. Many of the options on our list can be used inside and outside of your pool. Some can be taken to other neighborhood pool parties you may find yourself attending this summer. Some may be used in the lake or at a resort in Mexico. We know that owning a pool is an expensive endeavor to begin with. This is why we wanted to make sure that most of the accessories we highlighted in our buying guide are able to be used in several different ways. That way they can provide you with more bang for your buck. For example, the waterproof submersible speaker on our list doesn’t need to only be used in the pool. You can listen to it while you’re barbecuing or while you’re folding clothes or camping. It can literally be taken anywhere. The inflatable hammock can be used in your pool or taken to the lake with you if you are struck with the urge to laze in a much larger body of water.

Ease of Use

How easy is it to get your new accessory up and running?

While most of the options on our list are fairly easy to use, we wanted to include this as one of the important criteria to look for as you begin your hunt for the best products anyway. Owning a pool and ensuring it is kept chemically balanced and safe to swim in is complicated enough, you don’t need to spend more of your precious time figuring out how to use your new accessories. The products on our list are easy to install, put together and use making that one less thing you need to worry about when it comes to keeping your pool in tip-top shape.

Value

Spend your money wisely.

We always think it’s important to look at the value of a product before choosing whether or not to invest in it. You work hard for your paycheck and you want to make sure that you’re spending your money on something that you are going to get a lot of use out of as well as something that is going to last you a while. We are proud to say that many of the items on our list are incredibly budget-friendly. We get it, owning a pool can get crazy expensive crazy fast so spending money on additional accessories may be the last thing you want to do. There are a handful of items that do require a bit more of an investment, however, as we wanted to make sure we had all the bases covered as we compiled our list of ten best products. All of these products are given double thumbs up from us here at GearWeAre and are also backed up by hundreds (sometimes thousands) of positive reviews from current users.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Portability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Storage

Proper storage is vital to extending the lifespan of these products. You cannot let your items get wet and then not properly dry before storing them away for the season. Make sure you allow your accessories time to dry in the sun before packing them away or else you may have to deal with mold next time you go to use your stuff.

Check Your Chemical Levels Pre-Party

To ensure your guests aren’t going to go home with red eyes or swimmers itch, you need to make sure that you’re checking your pool’s chemical levels prior to throwing your party.

Other Factors to Consider

Durability

Nobody wants to purchase a product for their swimming area only to find that it arrives broken or that it’s not as useful as one hoped it would be. This is why we made sure to include items that are not only backed by hundreds of positive reviews online but that are made well with high-quality materials. You don’t have to worry about any of these products breaking right out of the box. In fact, they should all last you throughout years and years of use provided that you’re taking proper care of them.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the best way to inflate an inflatable product?

a:

The way you choose to inflate these items may depend upon the size of the product. If it is something relatively small, you can use good ol’ lung power to fill it up. If you’re looking at inflating something substantial in size, there are a few methods you can try. A manual air pump is a relatively affordable investment that you can use. These come in handy in situations where you may not have access to a power source. Using a hand or foot pump on your inflatable may be a bit tedious but it’ll do if you’re on a budget. Electric or battery-operated pumps are a little more expensive than a manual pump, but you can still find them for very cheap online. They usually come with a ton of different tips so you can use them to fill other things as well. If you have a Shop-Vac in your garage already, you can use the blower function on it to fill up your inflatable.

q: What kind of food should I serve in my new inflatable serving bar?

a:

No party is complete without food and a pool party is no exception to this rule. If you have guests lounging in your pool, you want to be able to feed them without making them float to the pool deck and get out. Your new inflatable serving bar should then house some crowd-pleasers. One thing to keep in mind when choosing what food to serve in your inflatable serving bar is that people can be pretty messy. This is especially true when alcohol is involved. If you don’t want to be picking soggy paper plates and taco meat out of your pool, we would advise against something like a floating taco bar (although it does sound delicious). Snacks like bananas and fruit skewers would be less messy and, in this situation, your guests wouldn’t even need a plate.

q: How can I keep my guests safe at my pool party?

a:

This is a great and very important question. As a homeowner, if someone were to get injured at your party, you could be held liable. Taking the steps to ensure the safety of all of your guests is very important. If you will be having a party that is held indoors for half the times and outdoors for the other half, we recommend getting a pool alarm, especially if small children will be in attendance. These alarms are designed to let you know if someone falls into the pool. Another option would be to invest in a fencing system. Many pool fences are easy to install and take down when not required. If you have little ones who will be jumping in and out of your pool and using your new waterslide or pool toys all day long, you’ll want to make sure that they’re equipped with life jackets at all times.

q: What is an IPX rating?

a:

IPX ratings come in handy in the world of outdoor speakers and sports headphones and earbuds. Most of the speakers and headphones that are coming out these days have an IPX4 rating at a minimum, but some are rated even higher. What does it all mean?

IP means International Protection and knowing the IPX rating of your products will let you know how much protection this device will have against certain irritants like dust and water. Each letter and number in an IP rating has its own meaning and will let consumers know what to expect from their devices in terms of dust-, particle- and waterproofing.

If we’re looking at Cowin floating speaker that made our top ten list, it has a rating of IPX7. This means that the speaker will not be damaged if it immersed in water that’s up to 1 meter deep for 30 minutes. Every device with an IPX7 rating is considered to be fully waterproof.

q: What kind of critters is the Swimline Escape Ramp designed to help save?

a:

This product has been proven to help provide an escape for drenched frogs, chipmunks, snakes, squirrels, mice and more. It’s not meant to be used to save domestic animals like cats and dogs.

Sources

  1. Audio Reputation, IPX Ratings Explained,
  2. In The Swim, Pool Accessories,
  3. Holmes Products, Tips for Keeping Pool Equipment Clean,