to top 10 table

Best Leather Gloves

last updated Aug 16, 2019

Leather gloves provide users with a host of benefits. They give you a polished look and add an air of sophistication and chic-ness that only leather can provide. When coupled with the right insulation type on the interior portion of the gloves, they can be incredibly warm as well. The problem therein lies in the fact that there are so many different types to choose from. The good news is that we have waded through the over 30,000 leather glove listings on Amazon to bring you the ten best options currently available on the market. Let’s take a deep dive into each of these ten winter gloves to see what exactly they provide consumers and why you should spend your hard-earned money on them.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
Elma
97.2/100 our score
Materials
99
Style
99
Insulation
92
Durability
98
Value
98
Elma
Why is it better?

Luxurious feeling

The grip on the palm is a nice touch

Can use with your touchscreen phone

Soft cashmere interior

Great for urban winters

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Elma
Test Winner: Elma
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
32
Researched Sources
Total Readers
11000
Total Readers
Reviews Considered
900
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Style Insulation Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Materials
99 %
Style
99 %
Insulation
92 %
Durability
98 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Materials
97 %
Style
99 %
Insulation
98 %
Durability
92 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$29.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Materials
97 %
Style
90 %
Insulation
98 %
Durability
97 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Materials
96 %
Style
97 %
Insulation
96 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$33.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Materials
96 %
Style
97 %
Insulation
96 %
Durability
95 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$56.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Materials
93 %
Style
92 %
Insulation
98 %
Durability
94 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Materials
94 %
Style
92 %
Insulation
93 %
Durability
94 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Materials
89 %
Style
90 %
Insulation
96 %
Durability
89 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$17.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Materials
97 %
Style
95 %
Insulation
90 %
Durability
94 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Materials
93 %
Style
95 %
Insulation
92 %
Durability
89 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Elma

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Luxury Men's Touchscreen Texting Winter Leather  Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Style
99
Insulation
92
Durability
98
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

Luxurious feeling

The grip on the palm is a nice touch

Can use with your touchscreen phone

Soft cashmere interior

Great for urban winters

Cons:

Some reviewers mention they felt the gloves were large in the fingers but small around the wrist

These gloves from Elma are a great investment for anyone who is in the market for an affordable and well-made pair of leather gloves.

Read more

Materials
These gloves are made from Italian Nappa leather which means that users will find that they are flexible, supple but yet will not crease. Nappa leather, by definition, has an intact top-grain which makes it more breathable than other leathers.

Style
The Elma gloves are marketed as a leather glove option for men and are slick and sophisticated looking. They have a 3-line design element on the top of the glove as well as a grip component on the palm side. At the base of the glove, there is a slit in the fabric to allow for easy on and off as well as a slight ruching around the wrist. These gloves are available in black, brown or a color Elma calls “saddle brown.”

Insulation
Though these gloves have do offer a lot in terms of insulation, reviews suggest that they wouldn’t be the first choice for folks who live in cold climates. They don’t add much in terms of genuine winter element protection. Consumers can choose between cashmere, wool or a fleece lining.

Durability
For consumers who live in areas of the world where it doesn’t get exceedingly cold or wet during the winter, these gloves from Elma should do the trick. Reviewers were generally impressed with the durability of these.

Price
Priced on the lower end of the spectrum in comparison to other options on our list, we think that these are more than worth the investment, especially with the ability to be able to customize your color and lining options.

2. Isotoner

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
isotoner Women's Shortie Unlined Glove
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Style
99
Insulation
98
Durability
92
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.95
Pros:

Available in fun colors

Sleek style

A super soft inner lining

Perfect for work or even a night out

Cons:

Run small

Touchscreen feature isn’t always reliable

Isotoner is a big brand name in all things gloves, hats and slippers. They’ve been marketing these products since 1910 and, as such, have brand longevity on their side.

Read more

Materials
These shell of these are made from 100% genuine stretch leather and that is combined with spandex to help ensure a fit that is both contoured to your hands and comfortable.

Style
These are marketed as gloves for women and as such are a bit feminine in style. They feature a beautiful ruching design on the top of the wrist as well as a grip component on the inside of the gloves. They are available in four different colors – black, brown, red or ‘luggage’ (a lighter brown).

Insulation
These gloves are equipped with a soft fleece lining. Users should find that this material gives them a comfortable and contoured fit inside the gloves while providing warmth as well.

Durability
Our research indicates that this is a high-quality product. Isotoner is a well-known brand name that takes pride in its offerings. If you ever find that the durability of these gloves from Isotoner comes into question, you should know that they arrive with a one-year guarantee that should help to settle your concerns.

Price
The price point for these gloves depends upon the size you’re looking for as well as the color option that calls to you. While the higher end of the spectrum does require a bit of an investment, we love the fact that these come with a one-year guarantee.

3. Anccion

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Anccion Men's Genuine Leather Warm Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Style
90
Insulation
98
Durability
97
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Feels like a second skin

Warm

Flexible

Affordable price tag

Cons:

-Not nice smelling

These gloves from Anccion feel a bit like you’re stealing. They’re priced so low that everyone can afford these and with such a warm interior and high-quality leather construction, we think you’ll love them.

Read more

Materials
These leather gloves from Anccion are made from genuine sheep leather making them not only tough but supple and lightweight as well. This material is often referred to as “buttery” and these gloves are no exception to this rule.

Style
These are marketed as a men’s glove. They feature a stylish ruching detail just below the palm of the hand as well as a button up feature on the wrist.

Insulation
These gloves feature a 3M Thinsulate lining. This material is a lightweight insulator that will help to trap in your body heat while still promoting a breathable inner environment. This insulating material is meant to stand up to -20°C (-4°F) weather.

Durability
Most current users found that these gloves hold up extremely well during everyday use. They will ‘wear in’ during such heavy usage, as any pair of gloves will, but shouldn’t rip or tear. There were some complaints from current users of these that brought quality control into question but most of our research suggests that these are durable, especially for the price tag.

Price
Priced much lower than most of the other options on our top ten list, investing in a pair of these gloves from Anccion should feel like you’ve won the lottery. Gloves of this caliber usually come with a much higher price tag so we were surprised to see such a low cost for a high-quality item.

4. Warman

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Women's Lambskin Touchscreen Texting Leather Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Style
97
Insulation
96
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.99
Pros:

Fit tight to the hand when properly fit

Really soft inside

Long-lasting durability

Nice to be able to use your phone while wearing them

Cons:

Gloves run small

Warmen has countless products on Amazon for purchase, many of them being leather gloves of different style, size and material. These particular gloves have been well-received by hundreds of current users and use a premium leather material that makes them durable, warm and stylish.

Read more

Materials
These gloves from Warmen are made from lambskin leather. This material choice makes these soft to the touch, flexible and durable.

Style
These are marketed as a lady’s glove. They are longer than the other options on our list, extending well past the wrist. They are very chic in design and feature a precision touchpoint on the index finger so that users are able to operate their touchscreen smartphones while wearing them.

Insulation
These are fully lined with a luxurious feeling plush fleece to help keep your hands warm during the colder months of fall and winter.

Durability
Warmen is a well known and respected proponent in the glove industry and these gloves are a testament to the power their name has. They are incredibly durable and have hundreds of positive reviews on Amazon backing them up.

Price
These are priced about the middle of the line in comparison to other products on our top ten list. We feel that the price associated with them is more than worth it considering the value you get in return.

5. Fratelli Orsini Everyday

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Fratelli Orsini Everyday Women's Lined Leather Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Style
97
Insulation
96
Durability
95
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$56.95
Pros:

Buttery, soft leather

Colors are vivid

29 colors to choose from

Fit ‘like a glove’

Length is just right

Cons:

Sizes run small

This brand isn’t shy about their love for the art and craftsmanship required to create their high-quality leather gloves. They are made from hand-selected materials, be it the leather or the insulation found on the inside of their gloves.

Read more

Materials
These gloves from Fratelli Orsini Everyday are made from lambskin leather. They are buttery smooth, lightweight and have a high-end feeling to them.

Style
These are marketed as gloves for ladies. They are available in 29 different colors from classic black to sky blue to lavender and everything in between. We loved the different color options, something that not a lot of other gloves on our list had. These are very stylish looking and follow the standard length for dress gloves (whereby they expand past the wrist up to 2 inches).

Insulation
These gloves come with a 100% cashmere lining. This material makes these gloves comfortable to wear on cold, blustery days. This lining helps to add a luxurious in-glove feeling that we think most people will love.

Durability
Our research suggests that these gloves from Fratelli Orsini Everyday are incredibly durable. They aren’t perfect, however, and we would suggest folks who know they tend to attract dirt faster than others to avoid getting the lighter colors (beige, white, etc) as they can (and will) stain.

Price
These are the second most expensive pair of gloves on our top ten list but we believe they’re still worth the price tag. Not only are they incredibly stylish looking on the outside and cozy on the inside, but the nearly 30 different color options make them simple to pair with your favorite outfit for a night out on the town.

6. Harssidanzar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Harssidanzar Mens Luxury Italian Sheepskin Leather Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Style
92
Insulation
98
Durability
94
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Fit true to size if you use their sizing chart

Soft, supple leather

Nice to have color options

Stylish design

Cons:

Not made for extremely cold weather

Harssidanzar has a number of different leather glove options available in their online store. The gloves we are reviewing today are one of the best options from this brand that we could find.

Read more

Materials
These gloves are made from pure sheepskin Nappa leather. This material choice will make these soft to the touch, flexible and something nice to slip on during a winter cold snap. This material is also waterproof.

Style
The Harssidanzer gloves are marketed for men. They are available in six different color options – black, black/grey, dark brown, saddle, brown, tan or brandy. Each color option also comes with a leather and lining choice. Harssidanzar offers these in sheepskin with 100% wool lining (which is what we are reviewing here today), lambskin with wool and fleece lining or deerskin with cashmere lining. We loved this touch as then consumers are able to choose the leather they prefer as well as the lining they need most for their climate. They feature a stylish 3-line design on the top of the glove and a ruching design on the palm side of the glove for a more precise fit.

Insulation
As we mentioned above, these gloves feature a 100% wool lining on the interior. Wool is an amazing insulator and is water-resistant by nature thanks to the lanolin that is in it.

Durability
Our research doesn’t indicate that there are any problems regarding the durability of these gloves. The leather used is high-quality and these gloves will last you plenty long enough.

Price
The price of these is around the middle of the line when we compare it to the prices of the other products on our list. We still think that the price tag associated is more than worth it, however, especially considering how well-received these gloves are by most of their current users.

7. Mio Marino

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Luxury Dress Napa Leather Winter Gloves for Men
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Style
92
Insulation
93
Durability
94
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Work well with smartphones

Luxurious feeling

Waterproof

Arrives in a stylish gift box

Cons:

Some users might find the style is a bit feminine

These leather driving gloves from Mio Marino are priced at an incredibly low price point, given how stylish, durable and comfortable they are. If you’re in the market for a pair of leather gloves that won’t break the bank but still are designed to look classy and sophisticated, these are going to be right up your alley.

Read more

Materials
Made from the highest quality soft nappa leather, these gloves from Mio Marino feel luxurious and supple. These fit nice, like a second skin, and we can’t get over how comfortable they are.

Style
These are marketed as gloves for men. They are designed to fit snugly, so make sure you are paying attention to the sizing when you go to purchase them. The company suggests purchasing one size up to ensure they fit the way they were designed to. They are available in either black or dark chocolate color options. Consumers also get to choose whether or not they like the zipper or button design. The zipper design features a chic looking zipper on the side of the glove while the button option features two buttons on the top of the glove that adds an air of sophistication. The design of the wrist adds a bit of natural windproofing to the glove.

Insulation
These gloves are lined with a faux fur material. This helps to protect users from cold weather while ensuring that those winter breezes stay out of the interior of your gloves. Though they do provide users with a fair bit of warmth, these are not gloves you will want to wear skiing or sledding or during any extended stints outdoors.

Durability
Our research all indicates that these gloves are put together nicely and will provide users with years worth of use. If that’s not enough of a selling point for you, the company does have a 45-day free exchange and return policy in place as well as 180-day warranty. From what we were able to gather, the company is a delight to deal with as well.

Price
These are one of the most affordable options on our top ten list. We love how stylish they are and the hundreds of amazing reviews backing this product can’t be wrong either.

8. Livativ

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Luxury Soft Men’s Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Style
90
Insulation
96
Durability
89
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.95
Pros:

Soft and lightweight

Great for driving gloves

Low price tag

Look great with a casual or dressy outfit

Non-binding

Cons:

Sizing appears to run small

The Livativ sheepskin gloves are a luxurious option priced at a low enough point that everyone can afford them. These are sure to be a hit whether you’re wearing them for driving, going out on a date or just casually.

Read more

Materials
These gloves from Livativ are created with genuine sheepskin Nappa leather which adds elements of luxury, softness, and suppleness to the product. The leather makes these so lightweight and flexible, everyone should be comfortable with these.

Style
These are marketed as men’s gloves. They feature a stretchy cuff that provides a more secure fit that will ensure the gloves will not slip off in the middle of your activities. There is a small slit in the wrist portion of the glove to aid in getting them on and off.

Insulation
These gloves are equipped with 3M Thinsulate 40g insulation. This material will provide users with a soft layer of warmth that will help keep your hands cozy during cold weather. 3M Thinsulate is designed to provide twice the level of warmth in comparison to other linings from other companies.

Durability
These leather gloves provide an adequate amount of durability when they’re used as they are intended to be used. They are, more or less, a dress glove and aren’t necessarily made for rugged use.

Price
These are one of the most affordable options on our top ten list. We loved that they feel like a high-quality product but are priced at a low-end price point.

9. Downholme

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Downholme Classic Leather Cashmere Lined Gloves for Men
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Style
95
Insulation
90
Durability
94
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Great customer service

High-quality craftsmanship

Stylish design

Nice color options

Cons:

Insulation is thinner than expected

While these are the most expensive gloves on our top ten list, we think that this product from Downholme offers plenty of perks that make it more than worth the price tag associated with them. High-quality leather, warm interior, classic and sophisticated design, these gloves from Downholme check all the boxes.

Read more

Materials
Made with a superior sheepskin leather material, these gloves from Downholme are so soft and conform nicely to each individual hand. Users should find this material to be wear resistant. They will provide plenty of protection without taking away from the dexterity you’ve come to know from non-gloved hands.

Style
These gloves are marketed for men. They have a sophisticated design and are available in five different colors – black, grey, tan, dark blue or brown. They have a slit on the wrist area that helps when putting the gloves on and taking them off. Their sleek design makes them a great choice for a pair of driving gloves.

Insulation
These gloves from Downholme feature a 100% cashmere lining. This adds a lush layer of warmth and will help to make sure your hands are comfortable inside your new gloves.

Durability
Despite their soft material, the Downholme gloves are surprisingly durable. Most current users of these gloves didn’t mention these prematurely wearing down. One reviewer did say in their review that the stitching came out but the product was quickly replaced by customer service.

Price
These are the most expensive gloves on our list. But, as far as leather clothing items go, they aren’t that expensive at all really. We think that sometimes you need to pay a little extra to get a higher-quality product.

10. Matsu

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
MATSU Women Winter Warm Gloves
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Style
95
Insulation
92
Durability
89
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.99
Pros:

Well constructed

Contour to the hands

Fits true to size

Dexterity with these on is excellent

Cons:

Not great for really cold climates

Matsu has crafted these leather gloves out of premium deerskin leather material. These are the only deerskin option on our top ten list and we think that this material offers a host of strengths that many people can benefit from.

Read more

Materials
These gloves are one of the only options on our top ten list that are made from deerskin leather. Despite being a rather thin leather, deerskin isn’t fragile at all. It’s known for being soft and lightweight. It’s also incredibly supple and users will find that this material will conform to your body over time, a perfect feature to have in a pair of gloves.

Style
These gloves are marketed towards women. They are available in black or brown colors. They feature a wavy 3-line design on the top of the glove for added flair. There is a button feature on the side of the glove and some gentle ruching on the wrist for a more secure feeling fit.

Insulation
Matsu has outfitted these gloves with a warm interior lining. It’s made of 80% cashmere and 20% wool, a perfect combination for providing wearers with warmth during the colder months of the year. While we wouldn’t say these are going to keep you warm during a blizzard, necessarily, they will provide just enough warmth for casual wear.

Durability
Our research suggests that these are fairly durable gloves. Some users lamented the fact that they don’t appear to be waterproof, however, if you use the gloves like they are designed to be used, you shouldn’t have any issues.

Price
These gloves are one of the more expensive options available on our top ten list, but that’s not to say that they aren’t worth the price tag. We think that these deerskin gloves offer plenty of potential benefits to consumers and that even with their higher price point, they’re still a steal of a deal.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

The materials gloves are made from will always make or break a pair of gloves

This might come as a bit of a shock to some readers, but there is more than just one type of leather. As we began our research for this buying guide, it became clear right away that cow leather isn’t the only option on the market. Each type of leather comes with its own laundry list of pros and cons, so let’s take a moment to see what types you might come across in this buying guide.
1)Nappa Leather – This material is usually dyed and can come from a number of different animal skins – goats, lambs or calves, just to name a few. Because it can be made in a variety of ways, there is no certain set of boxes manufacturers need to check in order to call their material “Nappa leather.” In the world of lather, this kind is usually recognized by its flexibility as it tends to be more supple than other types.
2)Suede – This material is usually made with the underside of lambskin though other animals are also used as well. IT is characterized b its napped finish. Suede is softer and more flexible than leather made from the outer layer of skin, but it’s not typically as durable.

Since all leather is not made from cowhide, it is important to note that each animal type brings its own characteristics to its leather. Leather made with cow or buffalo hide is the most durable of the lot. It’s typically stiffer, heavier and less comfortable than other types. It’s often used in the production of protective gear for motorcyclists. Sheep and lamb leather is more lightweight and flexible than cow leather, but it still retains its durability. Sheep leather lovers often refer to the feeling as “buttery.” Pig leather is usually very thin, fake-looking and won’t last nearly as long as other types. It’s a good choice for folks on a tight budget as pigskin leather is often very cheap. Goatskin leather is also on the affordable side, durable and soften than cow leather. It’s lighter in weight, as well as flexible and comfortable.

Style

Good style makes for a good glove.

Not all leather gloves are created equal. Some of the options on our list are more fashion-forward than others. Some are labeled as specifically men’s or women’s design which will change the way that the gloves look slightly. You might want to invest in a pair of leather gloves because they’re warm and will keep your hands toasty all winter long. You may be looking at purchasing a pair because they’re classy and you want to showcase how upscale you are as a fashionista. No matter your reason for purchasing, we have a style on our list that will suit your needs. There are some that are a little longer around the wrist for added flair. Some options have ruching, zippers, and buttons on the wrist for that little extra something. Some of the gloves on our list feature nice-looking details that make the gloves ‘pop.’ No matter which gloves you choose, you can rest assured that the options you’ve found in our buying guide are of the best quality and the most stylish on the market today.

Insulation

There are many different types of material out there pick what's right for you.

If you’re in the market for something that is going to keep your hands warm this winter, look no further than the options on our top ten list. Leather is notorious for its heating capabilities just by nature, but some of the gloves you’ll find in our buying guide actually have extra properties that provide even further insulation. Whether this extra heat is provided by faux fur lining, cashmere, wool or another type of material, you can ensure that the gloves you’re investing in will provide unprecedented warmth.
That said, because leather is a naturally warm material by nature, one must take this into consideration as they decide if leather gloves are right for them. Folks who live in warmer climates may find that the warmth provided by some of the gloves with insulation might be too much.

Durability

The durability of the gloves will vary from person to person.

No one wants to drop a lot of money on a pair of gloves, even if they’re of high-quality leather construction, only to have them breakdown after one winter. Durability is a huge factor we took into account as we compiled our top ten list. We were able to gauge durability by seeing what materials manufacturers used in the construction of their leather gloves as well as through taking a look at the review section online. Through these reviews from current owners of the gloves on our list, we were able to determine whether or not the products were as durable as they claim to be.

Value

You can't judge a glove by the price.

Leather is often looked at as a high-quality material and, as we all know, higher quality products usually come at the cost of a much higher price tag. This is why we thoroughly researched not only the best leather gloves on the market, but also ensured we included ones that cater to everyone’s budget. You won’t find any gloves in our buying guide priced higher than $60.00 and most of them are in the $20-$30 range. While this is a bit of an investment upon first glance, you must take into account the fact that purchasing leather gloves usually means you will have a durable product that will last much longer than other glove types on the market.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Insulation
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important

Other Factors to Consider

Size

Nothing is quite as disappointing as receiving something you’ve ordered online only to find that the product you’ve purchased doesn’t fit. This is why taking the time to ensure you’re purchasing the right size is so important. A lot of the products on our list have size guidelines you can use to determine the right size for you. If you find that the gloves you’re interested in don’t have any sizing information, there are leather glove sizing guidelines online you can use.

Product Purity

There are a lot of sly sellers in the online world who try and market other companies’ products as their own. These sneaky schemers have become increasingly more prevalent as online shopping has become more and more popular. They use the name of big brands in their postings to try and pass their shoddy products off as a more high-quality item. This doesn’t fly with us. We made sure to not only ensure that the gloves on our list come from reputable sellers, but that the materials they’re using are also of the purest form as well.

Comfort

No one wants to spend money on gloves that they’re not going to be comfortable wearing. This is where purchasing items online can become a bit bothersome as you are not able to try them on before you buy them. The great news is that we did all of the research into each of the products on our list to ensure that they are indeed as comfortable as they claim to be. Comfort, of course, changes on a person-by-person basis but we believe that you will be happy with any of the products you choose on our list. The exterior leather portion of all of these gloves is not only incredibly stylish but comfortable as well. The interior lining is where a lot of the overall comfort level comes in as well. We found that between the wool and cashmere linings available, each of the ten products is as comfortable on the inside as they are on the outside.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do I know what size to purchase?

a:

There are a number of websites that can help you to determine the best size of winter gloves to purchase for your particular hand measurements. Generally speaking, you will want to measure the part of the palm of your hand just below your knuckles. Once you have this measurement (in inches), you can use this number to determine the glove size that will fit you best. Some of the product listings also include a measuring guide to help you make your decision.

q: Can you wash leather gloves?

a:

You should always follow the manufacturers suggestions for cleaning your leather gloves as it may vary from brand to brand. You can start by preparing a solution of lukewarm water with pure soap flakes. Once this solution has been made you may begin cleaning your gloves by wiping them gently with a cloth. It is important to NEVER wash your gloves in a washing machine. It is especially important to note that you should never use an external heat source to dry your gloves if they were to get wet.

q: How do I stop my gloves from stretching?

a:

You shouldn’t have to. A pair of high-quality leather gloves should not stretch over time. Leather has a natural elasticity and should recover easily.

q: Can I use my touchscreen smartphone with these gloves on?

a:

This varies from product to product. Our research suggests that the Marino Avenue, Elma, Isotoner and Warmen leather gloves all seem to be able to operate smartphones.

q: Are leather gloves waterproof?

a:

Leather gloves are a lot of things – warm, durable, stylish, but they’re not always waterproof. If you’re hoping to get yourself a pair of gloves from our buying guide but are finding that they aren’t waterproof, don’t worry. There are waterproofing waxes on the market that you can purchase after the fact that it will help to add an element of water repellency to your gloves and help further protect you from the elements.

q: How can I protect these when they’re not in use?

a:

It may seem silly to think that there is a specific way to store your gloves when you’re not wearing them. But in order to protect your investment, you have to commit to taking care of them. We suggest you store the gloves in a drawer or compartment in your vehicle when they’re not in use. This will help to ensure the gloves aren’t getting damaged as well as protect them from dust and dirt build-up that can sometimes happen without us even knowing.