to top 10 table

Best Intex Jacuzzi

last updated: Feb 07, 2020

Permanent water fixtures in your backyard are typically pretty high maintenance, take up a lot of room, and are incredibly expensive. Plus, if you decide that you don’t use it as much to justify the cost and time of maintenance, you’re going to have to find someone willing to haul it away. That’s where Intex comes in. They provide users with affordable and blow up hot tubs and pools that are affordable to run, and they warm up water just as well as their permanent and pricey counterparts. Intex has been making great quality air product since they were founded in Long Beach in 1966, and have been improving the quality and variety of products ever since. In this guide you will find some of our favorite picks for Intex jacuzzis.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
PureSpa 77
90.8/100 our score
Features
90
Ease of Use
89
Water Capacity
96
Size
88
Value
91
PureSpa 77
Why is it better?

Affordable

Easy to set up

Temperate maxes at 104 degrees

Easy to store in the off season

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
PureSpa 77
Test Winner: PureSpa 77
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
2
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
23
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
4
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Features Ease of Use Water Capacity Size Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Features
90 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Water Capacity
96 %
Size
88 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$453.39
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Features
90 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Water Capacity
86 %
Size
88 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$499.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Features
87 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Water Capacity
90 %
Size
91 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$391.38
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
Features
88 %
Ease of Use
85 %
Water Capacity
86 %
Size
90 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$391.38
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Features
83 %
Ease of Use
87 %
Water Capacity
85 %
Size
86 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$724.94
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
Features
82 %
Ease of Use
86 %
Water Capacity
85 %
Size
85 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$410.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Features
82 %
Ease of Use
81 %
Water Capacity
85 %
Size
86 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$473.27
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.4
Features
82 %
Ease of Use
81 %
Water Capacity
84 %
Size
85 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Features
80 %
Ease of Use
79 %
Water Capacity
85 %
Size
76 %
Value
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$498.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.4
Features
70 %
Ease of Use
79 %
Water Capacity
78 %
Size
75 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.02.20)
Amazon Link
$402.99

Top 10 Picks

1. PureSpa 77

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
PureSpa 77
Amazon Link
Features
90
Ease of Use
89
Water Capacity
96
Size
88
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$453.39
Pros:

Affordable

Easy to set up

Temperate maxes at 104 degrees

Easy to store in the off season

Cons:

4 adults sitting in it is a little bit of a tight fit

Doesn’t come with any additional maintenance tools

This design is one of our favorites because it comes in at a really affordable price point, and it does all the things that users would want from one of these products. It is incredibly easy to use, and because it is a little bit smaller means that it is going to require less water.

Read more

Features

Users will have the option of adjusting the temperature with the display that is located on the side of the unit on an easy to read LCD display screen. It also has a filter that can filter hard water so that your water will smell fresh and clean and won’t dry out your skin.

Ease of use

From what we have read, users found this unit is incredibly easy to set up. Simply fill it with water, and then hook up the heater and motor to the base. Then, all you will need to do is sit back and wait for the water to heat up completely.

Water capacity

THe rage of the water is able to achieve temperatures as low at 68 degrees, and maxes out at around 104 degree- which is pretty impressive! This model is able able to hold about 210 gallons.

Size

Measuring in at 77 inches around, the product description states that this design is able to hold 4 people at a time.

Value

From what we have gathered, this option is one of the best values out there on the market. Keep in mind, however, this this is the base design that doesn’t come with any extra bells and whistles, but it is perfect for those that are looking to save some money.

Overall

What we liked most about this option is that it comes in at a really affordable price point, and it’s simple design makes it really easy to use. If you were looking for something that isn’t going to cost you all that much trouble or money, this is your best option in our option.

2. PureSpa Plus

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
PureSpa Plus
Amazon Link
Features
90
Ease of Use
89
Water Capacity
86
Size
88
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$499.99
Pros:

Easy to set up

Comes with an LED light that lights up the water

2 headrests included with purchase

Cons:

Water cools down quickly once you turn on the bubbles

There are a few subtle differences between this option and our number one spot, and one of those differences is how much that it costs. This unit is a navy blue instead of tan, but the nuts and bolts of this design is almost identical to the 77 inch PureSpa.

Read more

Features

What makes this design different from the base model is that it comes with a neat LED light (that users really seem to love), and the base is a deep navy blue color that is unique to these products. It also comes with an additional headrest- but it is only going to be made for 2 people.

Ease of use

Just like any of the other products out there from this trusted company, this design is really easy to go from the box to being completely set up. There is a pump on the heater that will fill the tub full of air, and then all you will need to do it set the temperature on the display and sit back and patiently wait for it to reach the desired temperature.

Water capacity

This tub is going to be able to hold about 210 gallons of water, which is ideal for 4 people to use at the same time. Temperatures are able to span about 68 degrees and top out at 104 degrees.

Size

Measuring in at 77 inches in diameter and 55 inches up off of the ground, the product description states that this design is going to be able to hold about 4 people. According to the previous user reviews, they feel 4 people feels a little crowded.

Value

While the cost of this unit is still pretty affordable, but it is just a little more expensive than other 4 person models out there on the market. However, we feel that the extra cost is worth it considering the style of this option as well as the additional features.

Overall

If you are looking for something that is going to be affordable but it still comes with a few extra fun features to enhance your overall experience, this design is going to be one of your better options without breaking the bank.

3. PureSpa 85

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
PureSpa 85
Amazon Link
Features
87
Ease of Use
88
Water Capacity
90
Size
91
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$391.38
Pros:

Holds up to 6 people

Comes with additional filters and chlorine distributors

Cons:

Loses heat quickly when bubbles are turned on

Users reported that when used in freezing temperatures it caused their electric bill to rise drastically

This option is much like the 77 inch design, but it is just made fro hold a lot more of your friends. It has all of the standard features that you would want from one of these products, and it also comes with a few tools that are going to help you maintain it throughout the season.

Read more

Features

The one thing that users really like most from this design is the screen that will allow you to not only adjust the temperature of the water, but it also lets you adjust the bubbles from the jets. It comes with all of the tools that will help you maintain it over the season, such as extra filter, test strips, and a floating chlorine dispenser.

Ease of use

From what we read, users found that this unit is incredibly easy to go from the box to completely set up. The motor that serves as the heater is responsible for filling this unit with air. Once it is inflated, fill the tub with water, and then set the water to your desired temperature. To ensure that it heats quickly, be sure to place the lid on top!

Water capacity

This unit is capable of holding about 290 gallons, which is going to be the perfect about for you and 5 of your friends. It is able to reach temperatures that bottom out at 68 degrees and max out at an impressive 104 degrees.

Size

Measuring to be 85 inches in diameter and standing 24 inches up off of the ground, the product description says that it can hold up to 6 people at the same time.

Value

What we loved about this design is that it has all of the things that you would want and need when setting up a hot tub such as this, and it comes in at a really affordable price point when you considered the size and capacity.

Overall

For those that want something that is going to have the same power as the base model, but it built just a little bit bigger to accommodate more of your friends and family, this design is going to be an excellent choice that comes in at a very reasonable price tag.

4. PureSpa Plus 6-Person

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.6
PureSpa Plus 6-Person
Amazon Link
Features
88
Ease of Use
85
Water Capacity
86
Size
90
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$391.38
Pros:

Easy to set up

Comes with an LED light and 2 headrests

Can accommodate up to 6 people

High quality heavy-duty cover

Cons:

A little more expensive than most

Some users found that it loses heat quickly

What we liked about this design is that it comes with all of the features that you would find with the based 6 person option, but it comes with a few more bells and whistles for additional fun. Plus, instead of providing a simple tan exterior, this option has a deep blue exterior shell.

Read more

Features

With this option, users will receive two additional headrests that hook over the side of the unit. It also sports 170 jets that will really get the water moving for an enjoyable experience. As with all plus models, a neat LED light is included that will illuminate the water and make it look as if it is glowing in the dark.

Ease of use

From what we have read, users have found that this unit is incredibly easy to go from the box to completely set up. The heater/motor is responsible for filling the tub with air, and you are responsible for filling the tub with water. It comes with a high-quality lid that you can fasten to the top of the unit that will help heat the water quickly and keep it hot.

Water capacity

This unit is able to hold about 290 gallons of water, and the filters provided are designed to handle that amount of water for about a season. The temperature range of this design starts out at about 68 degrees and tops out at around 104 degrees.

Size

Measuring in at 85 inches in diameter, this unit is going to be able to accommodate about 6 people at one time. The water level of the water, once it is filled to the recommended level, is about 2.5 feet deep.

Value

The cost of this unit is just slightly more expensive than some of the others that we have seen out there on the market, but if you are looking for one of the more high-end options that come with a few fun features that users love, this is going to be well worth the slightly higher price point.

Overall

We liked this option because it has a sharp style, and it is made from high-quality materials that are so strong that that can even hold up in harsh sub-freezing temperatures!

5. PureSpa Octagonal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
PureSpa Octagonal
Amazon Link
Features
83
Ease of Use
87
Water Capacity
85
Size
86
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$724.94
Pros:

Comes with well made carrying case for travel or storage

Easy to set up

Accommodates up to 6 people

Cons:

Expensive

If you feel that a lot of these designs on our list just aren’t big enough, this option might be just what you are looking for. This is going to take up quite a lot of room in your yard or on your patio, but it is going to be able to accommodate quite few people at the same time. Plus, it is made from the high quality materials that you have grown to trust with this brand.

Read more

Features

The thing we noticed right off the bat with this design is that it comes with a sleek carrying case so that you can take it with you on your next vacation to the cabin in the woods, or you will just have a safe place to store it in the off season. It comes with the standard LCD screen that displays the temperature, and it has 140 bubble jets for additional relaxation.

Ease of use

To use, simply take it out of the carrying case and use the motor to fill the tub with air. Once it is completely inflated, it is ready to fill with water. After you have filled it, be sure that you fasten the cover to the top when you go to heat it up to your desired temperature.

Water capacity

We couldn’t find an exact measurement on the product description page, but considering the outward dimensions of this option, we would assume that this unit can hold about 290 gallons of water. The heater offered with this unit is able to achieve temperatures that start out at 68 degrees and top out at 104 degrees.

Size

This unit is about 86 inches in diameter, which is pretty standard for 6 person models. It also stands up off of the ground 28 inches, which is a little bit higher than most.

Value

The bad news about this design is that it comes in at a price point that almost doubles some of the base models, and it doesn’t come with a lot of the fun bells and whistles you often see with the more expensive models.

Overall

If you are looking for something that is shaped to be able to accommodate up to 6 people at a time, and is made from high quality materials that can highstand some pretty cold temperatures, this unit is going to be well worth the higher price tag.

6. PureSpa Plus with Accessories

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
PureSpa Plus with Accessories
Amazon Link
Features
82
Ease of Use
86
Water Capacity
85
Size
85
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$410.99
Pros:

Comes with all of the tools you will need to keep water clean

Easy to set up

Cupholders and headrests included

Cons:

Slightly expensive

This design is similar to the base design of our second favorite pick, but it just comes with a few extra features that land it a higher price point. It has a sleek deep blue frame, and it is just as powerful as many of the other designs out there on the market.

Read more

Features

Just like all of the other designs out there, this option comes with an LCD display that will show you the temperature, as well as offering buttons to control the jets. Where this option really shines is in all of the additional features. It comes with a set of cup holders and (2) headrests, as well as an impressive 6 filters, and many tools that are going to really help you keep your water clean.

Ease of use

From what we have read, users feel that this unit is incredibly easy to set up and use right out of the box. Simply fill the tub with sir using the pump that is affixed to the heater/motor. Once it is full of air, fill the tub with water from your garden hose, and then place the lid on top as you heat the water to your desired temperature.

Water capacity

This unit is going to be able to hold about 210 gallons of water that measure to be about 2 feet deep. This means that it can accommodate about 4 users at one time, and it is able to reach high temperatures that max out at about 104 degrees.

Size

This unit measures to be about 77 inches in diameter, and it stands to be just about 2 feet up off of the ground.

Value

The cost of this unit is quite a bit more expensive than your base PureSpa Plus option. However, if you want to make sure that you get all of the tools that you are going to need to keep this unit running for the season, this is going to be well worth the higher price point.

Overall

If you are in the market for something that is going to have all of the tools that you are going to need to keep this running to the best of its ability for an entire season, this package is going to be well worth the higher price point in our option.

7. PureSpa (77in) Package

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
PureSpa (77in) Package
Amazon Link
Features
82
Ease of Use
81
Water Capacity
85
Size
86
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$473.27
Pros:

Easy to set up

Affordable

Comes with cupholders and headrests

Cons:

4 adults sitting in it is a little bit of a tight fit

What we liked most about this design is that it is the very base model that includes all of the extra features that users would want with one of these products. You can expect the high quality of the base model, and for a little bit of an extra cost you can also get a few extra features as well.

Read more

Features

What we liked about this model is that it comes with the addition of a headrest as well as a pair of cup holders for your drinks. Just as always, it also comes with an easy to use display screen that will allow you to adjust the temperature as well as the jets.

Ease of use

Just like all of the other options that we have seen, this unit is quick and easy when it comes to set up. The motor/heater will fill the tub with air unit it is tight and firm, and once that is done, you can then fill it with water. To ensure speedy heating, place the cover on the top and set the temperature to your desired setting.

Water capacity

This unit is going to be able to hold about 210 gallons of water, which is going to be great for up to 4 people. It has a minimum temperature setting of 68 degrees and a max setting of around 104 degrees.

Size

This unit measures to be about 77 inches in diameter, and it stands up to be a little over 2 feet tall- making getting in and out very easy.

Value

What we liked about this package is that it comes in at an affordable price point that runs about in the middle of the road. It isn’t the most expensive design out there, but it is far from being the most expensive as well.

Overall

If you are in the market for something that is simple and a little small, but it still comes with all of the additional features that some of the Plus packages come with, this is going to be one of your better options without breaking the bank.

8. PureSpa Ultimate Bundle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.4
PureSpa Ultimate Bundle
Amazon Link
Features
82
Ease of Use
81
Water Capacity
84
Size
85
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Comes with all of the tools you will need to keep water crystal clear and clean

Easy to set up

Cons:

Some users feel that 4 adults is a little tight

This is another opportunity for users to select one of the simple and reliable base models that comes with all of the tools that you are going to need to keep it running in tip top shape.

Read more

Features

The great thing about this bundle package is that- as we mentioned earlier- it comes with all of the tools that you are going to need. This package includes a set of 6 filters- which will keep you running for quite some time, headrests, cup holder, and skimmers that is going to help keep the base of the water clean as well.

Ease of use

As with any of these products, setting them up from the box is going to be a snap. You simply fill the tub with air using the motor that helps run the heater as well as the jets. Once it is firm, fill the tub with water of your choosing, and then place the lid on the top. Now, all you will have to do is wait for the water to get warm enough before jumping in.

Water capacity

This design is made to accommodate up to 4 people, and it can hold about 210 gallons of water. The motor is able to heat that water to a minimum of 68 degrees, and a maximum of about 104 degrees.

Size

Measuring in at 77 inches in diameter, this design claims that it can hold about 4 people, but past users feel that this is kind of a tight fit.

Value

What we really liked about this design is that it sports a price tag that is just slightly more than average. However, if you don’t know the first thing about what it takes to run one of these devices and keep it running clean, this bundle is going to be one of your better choices.

Overall

It may cost you more than some of the base options that come with few accessories, but this design is going to be a great choice for those that are passionate about keeping it running clean and having all of the tools on hand to make it so.

9. PureSpa Octagonal 4 Person

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
PureSpa Octagonal 4 Person
Amazon Link
Features
80
Ease of Use
79
Water Capacity
85
Size
76
Value
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$498.99
Pros:

Slightly larger 4 person design

Users really liked the jets

Cons:

A little more expensive than most

Some found that the quality of the cover was less than ideal

If you like the idea of the octagon shape for some of the bigger designs, but didn’t want to spend the higher price point (or additional cost) of a 6 person design, you will like the 4 person option in the PureSpa line.

Read more

Features

120 bubble jets found at the bottom of the unit will turn still waters into a bubbling and relaxing experience. Users will have the option of not only adjusting the bubbles with the central console with the LCD screen, but they will also be able to adjust the temperature as well. Sadly, this design doesn’t come with all of the extra bells and whistles such as cup holders or headrests.

Ease of use

Just as with any PureSpa design, users had little complaints about setting this design up. Simply take it out of the box and fill the tub with air using the motor that also serves to create bubbles and heat the water. Once it is filled, place the secure lid on the top and wait for it to reach your desired temperature.

Water capacity

There is no indication on the product page about how many gallons this unit can hold. However, taking into consideration the outside dimension, we would estimate that it can hold about 210 gallons. It is also able to achieve temperatures that have a lower setting of 68 degrees and maxes out at about 104 degrees.

Size

This unit measures to be about 79 inches in diameter, and it stands up to be about 28 inches (or just over 2 feet) tall.

Value

The cost of this design runs about in the middle of the road in terms of price. However, considering that it doesn’t really come with any extra features, we feel that the price of this design is just a little high.

Overall

If you are in the market for an octagonal design that has a comfortable fit once inside and has a powerful motor to create lots of bubbles while in use, this unit may we worth the slightly higher price point.

10. PureSpa Multi-Colored LED Light

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.4
PureSpa Multi-Colored LED Light
Amazon Link
Features
70
Ease of Use
79
Water Capacity
78
Size
75
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$402.99
Pros:

Easy to install

Comes with a multicolor LED light

Cons:

Slightly expensive

This PureSpa design comes with all of the quality and features that users love about this brand, but it also comes with a really sleek LED light that is going to add a lot of character to your outdoor space, and your guests are sure to love this addition.

Read more

Features

As we mentioned earlier, the battery powered light is what makes this design stand out from the rest. Users will have the option of setting this unit at 4 different color settings that include 2 different shades of blue, green, and purple.

Ease of use

Just as any other design from this brand, setting it up is simple and easy. It can be inflated using the motor that is responsible for creating the bubbles, and once it is inflated you can fill it with water and the plug the motor and heater into an electric power source. Place the lid on the top, and then just wait for the water to get warm enough.

Water capacity

This unit is able to hold about 210 gallons of water, which is perfect for about 4 people. Users will have the option to set the temperature at between 68 and an impressive 104 degrees.

Size

This unit measures to be about 77 inches in diameter, and stands up to be about 34 inches high, making it one of the smaller options out there.

Value

The cost of this unit runs about in the middle of the road. The addition of the LED light to the base cost makes it a little be more expensive than some of the other options.

Overall

For those that are looking for a smaller and more compact design that comes with some of the fun features of some of the larger designs, this option is going to be well worth the slightly higher price point.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

As a recreational device, we kept an eye out for things that were going to amp up the fun, or make it easier to maintain.

No one wants to spend time that they could be soaking their tired muscles in a tub cleaning, which is why we wanted to make sure that we included options that offered additional gear that is going to make maintaining it a lot easier. Other things that we found that were bundled into some of the PureSpa options were things like cup holders and headrests. While these options are going to make it easier to maintain, they are going to amp up your enjoyment of your new backyard tub. Other things that we noticed were included with some options were LED lights. What we discovered is that users really liked these lights, because they made the water turn a neon blue which was quite striking when you are taking a late night dip. One of the most important aspects is something that came standard with all PureSpa designs, and that was the inclusion of a easy to use screen that will allow users to adjust the temperature setting as well as turn the bubbles on and off.

Ease of Use

For most, this isn’t going to be a permanent fixture that you are going to leave up all year in your backyard, so we wanted to select designs that were going to be easy to set up, but also easy to store.

To ensure the longevity of your product, keeping the material safe and protected in the offseason is going to be one the the best things that you can do. That’s why we wanted to make sure that we selected designs that offered users things like nylon (or canvas) storage bags that allowed the tub itself to be stored away in a waterproof and airtight container during those freezing winter months. Blowing up these devices can also be a pain, but the good news is that all PureSpa options have a motorized air pump built right into the base. This means that all you will need to do it hook up the tub to the motor, and it will do all the work for you. All that will be left for you to do is fill up the tub!

Water Capacity

How much water can fit inside the tub and just how hot that water can get are going to be big factors to contribute to your enjoyment.

More water means that the motor is going to have to work just a bit harder to keep the water warm, but is also means that it is going to be able to accomodate more users, and allow it to come up higher on you body (which is going to be important when the temperatures outside begin to drop!). We also wanted to ensure that every design that we selected had a max temperature that made it feel like you were in an actual hot tub. The good news when it comes to these PureSpa designs is that each and every model is able to achieve low temperatures of 68 degrees, and they are able to top off at about 104- which is quite competitive with their permanent and more expensive counterparts! From what we gathered, if you are looking for something that is going to be able to get quite hot, even when you live in colder climates, these designs on this list are going to be one of your best options.

Size

Size is going to determine a few things- it is going to determine how many people are going to be able to fit inside, and it is also going to be able to determine how much room it is going to take up on your patio.

The good news here is that most of these designs offer two sets of measurements. The first set of measurements is going to tell you how much room is going to be offered on the inside of the unit. In other words, it will provide you with an idea of how many people are going to be able to fit inside, and how deep it is going to come when sitting down. The second number is how much room it takes up on the outside. It is important to keep in mind that these numbers are going to be very different. The inside of these products have a lot of layers and a lot of structure on the inside to provide a firm and sturdy construction. The outside measurements are going to tell you how much room it is going to take up on your patio, so be sure to take accurate measurements!

Value

At the end of the day, we want to save you a little bit of money when we can.

The mere fact that you are considering these options over permanent and expensive models is probably because you want to save a little bit of money. Due to this assumption, we wanted to make sure that we included many of the more affordable options to save you some money. Intex is a brand that makes high quality products that are make to withstand continuous user in climates that can get pretty cold. So, even if you select one of the more affordable options from this brand, you can feel good that you are still getting excellent quality and craftsmanship.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Water Capacity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Features

Take into consideration the things that you are looking for in these products. It is important to note that the base products that do not come with any features are pretty basic. While they do come with a heater and motor to product bubbles- that's about it. They do not have any seats inside, and they do not offer any headrests or cupholder. They basically serve as a boiling pot for soup, where you are the potatoes.

Ease of use

At the end of the day, you are eventually going to need to take this unit down. Whether you are trying to free up some space for a birthday party, or you are just packing up for the winter, they need to be easy to take down. We suggest selecting a design that comes with a storage container so that it will be easy to load up and will keep the materials protected.

Water Capacity

To reach the pinnacle of enjoyment- the water is going to have to be hot enough. We suggest selecting options that have a max temperature of 104 degrees, and be sure that your unit comes with a lid- because that is the only way you are going to keep in the heat while not in use.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Why should I select products from this particular brand?

a:

This company has been in the business of crafting high quality inflatable gear since the mid 1960’s. Many of the other brands you you find on the market that manufacture these types of products such as GoPlus or Coleman also craft a wide variety of other types of outdoor gear. This company, on the other hand, places all of their research and time on crafting products that are going to feel just as firm as the real deal, but come in at a fraction of the price (and also be able to be folded up and stored). If you want to ensure that you are getting the absolute best quality in inflatable products, it is going to be in your best interest to go with the brand that focuses 100 percent of their resources perfecting inflatable products.

q: What materials are they made from?

a:

All of the products in the PureSpa series use thousands upon thousands of incredibly strong polyester fibers that are referred to as Fiber-Tech Construction. What this means to you is that you decide to sit on one of the side walls, you won’t sink into the wall or even fall off. The walls are constructed in such as way that you may even forget that it is even filled with air. The inside also has additional ribbing- much like a skeleton- that it going to provide extra firmness as well as extra support. This insulated material in conjunction with a similarly crafted lid are not only going to offer users a firm exterior shell, but it is also going to work great at retaining heat to reduce your energy bills.

q: Can I leave them up and running all winter, even if I live in a very cold climate?

a:

Technically- yes, you can leave it running even in cold climates. The materials used for these products are strong and powerful enough that they can withstand some pretty cold climates. The problem with running these units in temperatures under 30 degrees is that it is going to be a real drain on your energy bill. One user left their unit continuously running in 10 degree weather for a month, and they noticed that when their electric bill came, it was double of what it usually was! We aren’t saying that these units are incredibly expensive to run, but if you are trying to keep over 200 gallons of water at a balmy 104 degrees in 10 degree weather 24 hours a day for 30 days- your energy bill is going to take a hit!

q: How should I store them in the off season?

a:

If you want to ensure that it is going to last you for multiple seasons, making sure that you store it in the right spot is key. What we liked most about these designs is that they often come with a carrying case that makes it easy to take with you on the go, but it is also going to protect it when to put it away in storage. When it is time to pack it up for a cold and long winter, you are going to want to make sure that it is completely dry and clean. Be sure that you let it air dry for a bit before you fold it up. If it isn’t completely dry, it means that it is going to get get pretty moldy when it is folded up for the winter. Another thing to keep in mind is that you need to make sure that it is stored in a cool dry place such as a shelf in your garage. If you follow all of these precautions, your product should be good to go when spring comes and you are ready to fire up those jets!

q: What should I do if I discover a leak?

a:

The truth of the matter here is that leaks can and do happen. Wherever you are dealing with a material that needs to be blown up, there are few materials on the planet that are going to be impervious to puncturing. That’s why when you noticed that you have a leak somewhere that you tackle it with a cool and even head. If you don’t know where the leak is coming from, and you just notice that you are losing air pressure, we suggest spraying a bottle of soap water over the surface. If you notice there is a spot where it begins to bubble up- you have spotted your leak. The bad news here is that you are going to have to buy a patch kit to fix this leak. You can simply buy these kits from Intex at an incredibly low price point, or you can just head down to your local pool supply store. If you noticed that your leak is on the inside, you may not even need to drain all of the water. As long as you know exactly where the leak is coming from, many patch kits are able to quite quite effectively even underwater.